My Welcome Back

12 May

Hi Everyone,

I just had to show a picture of the Welcome Back wallhanging that Judy Betts made and was on the wall when I returned on Monday, it is so good and I was delighted, thank you Judy.

DSCF1845I seem to be catching up on jobs slowly, but somehow I always seem to forget something and then remember it a 3.00am in the morning! Anyway here are a couple of things I have remembered, firstly Kevin has cut Jelly Rolls in the new French General range ‘La Belle Fleur’ all 2 1/2″ strips, we have also decided to cut Jelly Rolls in the Moda Marbles Brights, there are 2 of the majority of colours so would be enough to use as narrow borders.

IMG_0045

Don’t forget to check out the classes, there are few that have filled up, but we can always start a Wait List so when we have enough numbers we can try and get the tutors to take an additional class if required.

We have a new Beginners Class starting in September, this is a follow on from the Table Runner class I run and would be great for those who just want a little more reassurance and learn a few more techniques, I am hoping to load the details for this in the class post in the next few days.

Until next time and Happy Mothers Day & Quilting

 

Leave a Reply

