Apologies

2 Oct

Hi Everyone,

I really have been very remiss not posting for almost 2 months, the very successful Shop Hop  seemed to keep all the participating shops on their toes and it seems everyone really enjoyed the experience.

I think the majority of the visitors to Sawmillers will have realised that something was going on when there were relieving staff in here, unfortunately my husband passed away just 2 weeks ago after being married 41 years, so all the plans went awry, anyway thank you to all of you who sent cards, flowers and baking it was greatly appreciated, I was very lucky to have 7 out of 8 children come home from UK, USA and Australia, everyone has returned now and so the work begins.

On a lighter side we have new fabric arriving from USA, it has currently left Honolulu so shouldn’t be too long, trouble is I can’t remember what it is, so it will be very exciting.

So until next time, Happy Quilting.

 

7 Responses to “Apologies”

  1. Jenny Benton 2 October, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    Please don’t apologise, Yvonne. I was so sad to hear of the loss of your beloved husband. This is such a trying time for you and your family, and I offer my most sincere apologies.

    • Yvonne Matthews 3 October, 2011 at 6:31 am #

      Thank you Jenny

  2. Julz 5 October, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Like Jenny said there are no need for apologies Yvonne, it has been an incredibly sad and stressful time for you and your family. George was a darling gentleman and always brought a smile to those around him. He will be singing loudly with the angels and watching over you. Keep strong my dear friend, and I’m only a text or phone call away. love Julz xox

    • Yvonne Matthews 5 October, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

      You are a really true friend, thank you

  3. Christine Singleton 7 October, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    Dear Yvonne, I’m so sorry to read of your husband passing away. My thoughts are with you.

    • Yvonne Matthews 8 October, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

      Thank You, Christine

  4. Kelly 19 October, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    I’m so sorry to hear of your loss, Yvonne. Thinking of you and your family.

Leave a Reply

