A Near Miss for Sawmillers

31 Jan

Hi Everyone,

I along with Bailey and Poppy went up to Sawmillers this morning to collect some paperwork for the quilt festival, and as we rounded the corner this is what we saw!! I have to say this picture looks better than when I arrived as I had forgotten the camera and rushed home to get it, by which time Kevin had made great progress in clearing up the debris.

The first thing I said to Kevin was,’is the shop alright?’ fortunately it was but a few feet more & we would have had ‘tree‘ as part of our fabric display.

I have just heard from Kevin and it is all cleared up, wood chopped ready for the fire in the winter, and I shall make another posting in a few days before the quilt festival.

Until next time

Happy Quilting.

 

Leave a Reply

