New Arrivals

21 Mar

Hi Everyone,

Well, it’s florals all the way here at Sawmillers at the moment , not so long ago it was ‘Roses’ by Jackie Robinson for Maywood and just delivered this week is the new ‘Pansy’ range by Fabric Freedom, as you can see by the pictures this is a lovely vibrant range, you have a multitude of options when you incorporate it with blenders, I think the posy range would look great in an Attic Windows design.

How about this lovely print, this has proved very popular already, but I am unsure if I can get more, lovely for a little girl, but equally suitable for a feature fabric. Just remember you can always phone for more details and if you have run out of a fabric I can try and source it for you.

As I hurtled around the garden looking for Barney, Official Greeter and 2nd Assistant I came upon these plants just going into seed, autumn must be  upon us now, but they are lovely. Today is a lovely sunny day here at Sawmillers but look at the picture just taken looking down the valley, hope it isn’t coming here!

Before I go places are filling for the ‘French Potpourri’ class so don’t wait too long to enrol and learn to make this lovely project.

We hope you have a great day and look forward to seeing you soon, all celebrations are over for now, Samantha had her birthday in USA last week, I was really stuck on what to get her, I had decided I wasn’t going to fall back on the ‘old faithful’ and send jewelry, so sent her,  would you believe it a couple of patchwork books, Material Obsession and Amy Butler, she was very pleased and when I next see I can look at them too, although by that time volumes 5 and 6 will have been published.

Until next time,

Happy Quilting

Leave a Reply

