The Birthday That Just Keeps Going.

12 Mar

Hi Everyone,

Well, after the fabulous weekend last week, my special birthday continues and I have decided to be indulgent yet again, so above are the gifts I have received from my family, the woven basket is just one of a set including a magazine rack from our daughter Claire in Wanganui, along with lovely pie dish ( in use as I speak) the James Martin recipe book was a gift from our daughter Georgina and her partner Ferry in London, I have an affinity with James Martin as he was a celebrity in Celebrity Come Dancing in England, as well as the book Georgina made the lovely pendant for me, I had no idea she was into jewelry making, so it was a great thrill to receive something she had made herself.

Whilst Kevin and I were in the USA last year, I very much admired the Vera Bradley Laptop Bags, but decided to wait as I felt it was a want not a need, but guess what our daughter Samantha and her husband Lance gave me one for my birthday and of course it just had to be blue, as well as the bag they also gave me a ‘chook’ to put on my Pandora bracelet, after telling everyone in the shop in the US that I was a ‘spring chicken’ I think I would have said ‘silly as a chook’ myself. So as you can see I received more lovely gifts which I shall treasure.

Before I finish there is a bit of housekeeping to do, and remind you all that the Baltimore class commences this week, there is still room if you would like to join Judy to learn this lovely style. Our UFO Night is next Friday 19th March, if you would like Fish n Chips phone to order, otherwise join us upstairs at the Tea House. I can’t believe it is almost Easter and there will be an Easter display next week in Sawmillers, this will include Jim Shore Easter figurines, come and have a look when you next pass. The Capital Quilters Raffle Quilt is still here for you to see, the tickets are going really well and very reasonable at $2.00 each, why not take a gamble and buy a couple, you have to be in to win.

I have posted a picture of Cooper in USA, he now rings a bell when he wants to go outside, what a clever little Jack Russell.

Until next time, Happy Quilting

Leave a Reply

