Customers Work

16 Jan

dscf0850

Hi Everyone,

Isn’t the weather glorious, as I sit and write this I can see through the open french doors to the tea house where the patrons are all sitting outside eating their Devonshire Teas under the shade of the sun umbrellas, it is such a lovely sight. Don’t forget we are both open on Anniversary Day, so if you want a trip out come and see us.

pc130115

Now whilst I have ‘oodles’ of pictures and topics to post here I thought it would be nice just to see some of  the work that our customers have accomplished and brought in to show us. The  pictures above are The Very Hungry Caterpillar quilt  made by Janet from Wellington, she made this for her grandchild, also pictured an embroidered cushion cover, framed by some of the Heart of Garden range of fabric, this was made by Cheryl.

dscf0797

dscf0798

I am so sorry I am unable to find the note I wrote to myself with the name of the person who made the quilt pictured above, I have a feeling it was a member of The Capital Quilters, and I am pretty sure the machine quilting was courtesy of Sue Burnett, stunning work. 

dscf0691

Both these quilts were made by Christine, the Black and White quilt was a gift for a friend and the Kimono quilt was all oriental fabrics, very effective.

dscf0669

 

dscf0365This quilt was made by Julie of Capital Quilters, the colour combination is lovely, the greens are so soft.

Anyway, I shall finish this for today, don’t forget to download your registration forms from http://stonestead.wordpress.com  for the Outdoor Quilt Festival.

Until next time, Happy Quilting.

3 Responses to “Customers Work”

  1. Marjorie 18 January, 2009 at 8:59 pm #

    This is brilliant to see Yvonne! I am working on my Cupcake sashing at the moment and hope to get it finished as soon as I can (except for the beading which takes AGES!)

  2. Deb 25 January, 2009 at 1:50 am #

    Hi Yvonne, Are you able to tell me the pattern name for the cushion which one of your customers made which you have shown here on the blog

    • Yvonne Matthews 26 January, 2009 at 10:06 am #

      Hi Deb
      I shall ask her when I see her at the weekend
      Regards
      Yvonne

Leave a Reply

